China launches 4 satellites with 2 rockets in 2 days

China is continuing its quest to carry out more than 50 orbital launches this year with a pair of missions lifting off within just over 24 hours of each other.

Commercial launch service provider Expace launched a Kuaizhou-1A rocket from Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center in the Gobi Desert in northwest China using a transport erector launcher (TEL) at 10:08 p.m. EDT on June 21 (0208 GMT; 10:08 a.m. Beijing time, June 22).



Source link

Latest

Trevor Noah Loses It Over Most ‘Insane’ Jan. 6 Rioter Story Ever

Trevor Noah was blown away by a performance art...

Mike Tyson slams ‘slave master’ Hulu series: ‘They stole my life story’

Former heavyweight boxing champion Mike Tyson has accused an...

Rep. Jim Jordan’s Judiciary Tweet Mocked For Struggling With Basic Legal Concepts

A Twitter account overseen by Rep. Jim Jordan (R-Ohio)...

Weather looks good for SpaceX Starlink launch on Tuesday

It doesn't look like Mother Nature will interfere with SpaceX's next Starlink launch.The latest forecast from the U.S. Space Force predicts just a 30%...

Massive megastructures circle the Earth in trailer for sci-fi film ‘Orbital’

Not every filmmaker has the luxury of a generous Hollywood studio budget to create spectacular cinematic space visuals, but with a little ingenuity, passion,...

SpaceX’s Starship Super Heavy rocket returns to launch pad (photos)

SpaceX has rolled the latest version of its massive Super Heavy rocket back to the launch pad.The "Booster 7" Super Heavy rocket prototype moved...