England name 17-member squad for first two Tests vs India

England Men’s Head Coach Chris Silverwood has named a 17-player squad for opening two Tests of the five-match Test Series against India starting at Trent Bridge on Wednesday 4 August 2021.

England Men’s Test Squad

Joe Root (Yorkshire) Captain
James Anderson (Lancashire)
Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire)
Dom Bess (Yorkshire)
Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)
Rory Burns (Surrey)
Jos Buttler (Lancashire)
Zak Crawley (Kent)
Sam Curran (Surrey)
Haseeb Hameed (Nottinghamshire)
Dan Lawrence (Essex)
Jack Leach (Somerset)
Ollie Pope (Surrey)
Ollie Robinson (Sussex)
Dom Sibley (Warwickshire)
Ben Stokes (Durham)
Mark Wood (Durham)

More to follow…

Source link