In photos: The Expedition 64 mission to the International Space Station

Expedition 64 to the International Space Station began in October 2020 with only three crewmembers onboard the orbiting laboratory. By the end of the six-month mission, 10 crewmembers were living and working together at the space station.

The original three crewmembers — NASA astronaut Kate Rubins and two Russian cosmonauts, Sergey Ryzhikov and Sergey Kud-Sverchkov — arrived at the space station in their Soyuz MS-17 spacecraft on Oct. 14, 2020. The trio spent one week working as members of Expedition 63 before the Soyuz MS-16 crew departed and returned to Earth, marking the official start of Expedition 64. Ryzhikov took over command from NASA astronaut and Expedition 63 Cmdr. Chris Cassidy. 

Source link