Landsat 9, NASA’s most powerful Landsat satellite ever, is ‘go’ for launch on Monday

NASA has cleared its newest powerful Earth-observing satellite for a launch into orbit from the California coast on Monday (Sept. 27).

The satellite, called Landsat 9, is on track to lift off from the Vandenberg Space Force Base atop an Atlas V rocket provided by the United Launch Alliance. Liftoff is targeted for 2:12 p.m. EDT (11:12 a.m. PDT or 1812 GMT)



Source link