HomeSportsQuarterfinal matchups set for 2022 World Cup

Quarterfinal matchups set for 2022 World Cup

We’re down to the elite eight at the FIFA World Cup.

The quarterfinals were set Tuesday after the round of 16 concluded with Portugal’s win over Switzerland.

Five teams from Europe, two from South America and one from Africa remain in the running for soccer’s biggest prize.

Here is a look at the quarterfinal schedule.

FRIDAY

Croatia vs. Brazil, 10 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. PT
Netherlands vs. Argentina, 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT

SATURDAY

Portugal vs. Morocco, 10 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. PT
England vs. France, 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT

The semifinals are scheduled for Dec. 13 and 14, with the final set for Dec. 18 in Qatar.

.acf-block-preview .br-related-links-wrapper {
display: grid;
grid-template-columns: repeat(2, 1fr);
gap: 20px;
}

.acf-block-preview .br-related-links-wrapper a {
pointer-events: none;
cursor: default;
text-decoration: none;
color: black;
}

Source link

- Advertisment -