See the moon hop over Uranus tomorrow

Watch the moon as it appears to “hop” over Uranus in the afternoon sky tomorrow (Aug. 18). 

The moon will pass in front of the planet Uranus — an event known as lunar occultation — at 11:50 EDT (1550 GMT). The ice giant will then reappear at 12:02 EDT (1602 GMT), on the other side of the moon. The event will be visible from parts of the northern United States, Canada, Hawaii and the Republic of Kiribati, according to In-the-Sky.org (opens in new tab).



Source link

Latest

Melton school pick-up road-rager released from jail despite medication concerns

The victim tried to reverse to escape Couch but...

Senators defeat winless Canadiens in pre-season tilt

The Ottawa Senators set the tone on the first...

Farmers call off protest

Islamabad     -      -  The Kissan...

Climate Change Deniers Find An Unlikely Hero In Joe Biden’s Top Hurricane Expert

As Hurricane Ian was beginning to pummel southern Florida last week, CNN anchor Don Lemon asked Jamie Rhome, the acting director of the National...

SpaceX delays launch of Starlink satellites to make way for Crew-5 astronaut flight

SpaceX has delayed the liftoff of its next Starlink satellite fleet in order to launch four astronauts to the International Space Station for NASA...

Elon Musk re-ups offer to buy Twitter for $44 billion: reports

Elon Musk's purchase of Twitter may be back on again.The SpaceX and Tesla chief has proposed buying the social media company for $44 billion,...