HomeScienceSpaceX delays launch of Starlink satellites to make way for Crew-5 astronaut...

SpaceX delays launch of Starlink satellites to make way for Crew-5 astronaut flight

SpaceX has delayed the liftoff of its next Starlink satellite fleet in order to launch four astronauts to the International Space Station for NASA on Wednesday (Oct. 5). 

In what appears to be a rocket traffic jam for SpaceX, the company announced Tuesday that it pushed back the planned launch of 52 Starlink internet satellites from California’s Vandenberg Space Force Base to no earlier than Wednesday (Oct. 5) — a one-day delay — to make way for the launch of  the Crew-5 mission for NASA, the company’s next astronaut mission. That flight is also scheduled to launch on Wednesday. Liftoff is scheduled for 12 p.m. EDT (1600 GMT) and you can watch it live online, courtesy of NASA TV, beginning at 8:30 a.m. EDT (1230GMT). 



Source link

- Advertisment -