Watch Blue Origin launch 6 space tourists on a New Shepard rocket today

Blue Origin will launch six more people to the final frontier this morning (June 4), and you can watch the action live.

Blue Origin’s New Shepard suborbital vehicle is scheduled to lift off today at 9 a.m. EDT (1300 GMT) from the company’s West Texas launch site, about 25 miles (40 kilometers) from the town of Van Horn. You can watch it live here at Space.com, courtesy of Blue Origin, or directly via the company (opens in new tab). The webcast will start at 8 a.m. EDT (1200 GMT).



Source link

Latest

Redlands Mayor charged with drink driving after blowing triple the legal limit

Williams and a passenger, a 55-year-old woman, were not...

Today in History for July 2nd

Highlights of this day in history: Continental Congress...

Minnesota’s GOP-Controlled Senate Legalizes THC Edibles — Not Totally On Purpose

Minnesota is now “Minne-stona” thanks to a new state...

Space volcanoes: Origins, variants and eruptions

Volcanoes account for some of Earth's most interesting and violent geographical features, a force for destruction and creation. However, volcanic activity isn't limited to...

Feathers may have helped dinosaurs survive the Triassic mass extinction

Widespread volcanic eruptions around 202 million years ago had a profound effect on Earth’s climate, triggering a mass extinction event that killed off three-fourths...

Satellites watch record-breaking wildfires burn across Alaska

A hot, dry start to summer has sparked a record number of wildfires in southern Alaska, and weather satellites are tracking the development of...