Watch India’s new rocket launch for the 1st time Saturday night

A new Indian rocket is scheduled to launch for the first time on Saturday night (Aug. 6), and you can watch the debut live.

The country’s Small Satellite Launch Vehicle (SSLV) is scheduled to lift off Saturday at 11:48 p.m. EDT (0348 GMT and 9:18 a.m. India Standard Time on Sunday, Aug. 7) from Satish Dhawan Space Centre on India’s southeastern coast. Watch it live here at Space.com, courtesy of the India Space Research Organisation (ISRO), or directly via ISRO (opens in new tab).



Source link

Latest

Walgreens helped fuel San Francisco’s opioid crisis, judge rules

Walgreens has contributed to the opioid epidemic in San...

Kansas Bans Man Who Performed Illegal Autopsies From Working In State

TOPEKA, Kan. (AP) — A Kansas man convicted of...

Are higher electricity connection fees in South Africa a good, and necessary next step?

There’s been outrage from some quarters in South Africa...

Tirupati Woman Aged 101 Recalls Freedom Struggle, Proud to be Part of ‘Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav’

Last Updated: August 11, 2022, 00:37 ISTKamalamma from Tirupati...

Zoo gorillas use a weird new call that sounds like a sneezy cough

Sukari the gorilla can grunt. She can hum. She can grumble. Now, scientists report, the gorilla’s got a new way to express herself. Sukari...

Top sci-fi movies and TV shows to watch on Amazon Prime in August

A veritable treasure trove of sci-fi is available to watch on Amazon Prime; much is free to view with your standard subscription and even...

Probing the Red Planet: Finding past life at Jezero Crater

Since its wheels-down landing in February of last year, NASA's Perseverance Mars rover has been busily at work, on the prowl steering itself across...